You are currently viewing Cyber Security Certification that are Must To Become A Cyber Security Expert

Cyber Security Certification that are Must To Become A Cyber Security Expert

  • Post category:Blog
  • Post comments:0 Comments

There is an unprecedented amount of information which is being generated, stored, and processed all the time which is extremely sensitive and requires continuous protection. Cyber security training concerns the technologies and practices implemented to safeguard this virtual world. It is the best practice to secure systems, networks, and programs from cyber threats, damage, and unauthorized access. It also refers to a security shield that protects the data or information of an organization. 

For adequate protection against cyber-attacks, every organization has to account for every of the below mentioned elements:

• Application Security

• Business Continuity

• Cloud Security

• Data Security

• Database and Infrastructure Security

• Disaster Recovery

• End-User Education

• Endpoint Security

• Identity Management

• Mobile Security

• Network Security

Getting a Certification in cyber security

There are thousands of IT and cyber security certifications available, and it can be difficult to determine which ones are truly valuable to becoming a cyber security architect. Below are some of the most well-known and respected certifications, which will help you to get serious about building your cyber security skills.

CEH: Certified Ethical Hacker

This certification teaches you how to think and act just like a malicious hacker. Topics in this cyber security certification cover hacking technologies, the most recent vulnerabilities, information security laws, and standards. Students are put through real-time scenarios, exposed to hacking techniques, and eventually taught the way to scan, hack and protect their system from the same. This course benefits security analyst job roles, site administrators, and anyone who wants to learn about network security. This certification gives you a stamp or an edge towards penetration testing jobs.

CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)

It is a top credential for beginners to step into an enterprise for developing the most effective organizational security practices. An aspirant must have at least five years of working experience in cyber security domains. However, a mix of education and skill that can also be substituted for this requirement. The CISM credentials are valid for 3 years, and credential holders have to pay an annual maintenance fee. Credential holders of this certification must have below mentioned advanced skills in:

• Security Risk Management

• Program Development and Management

• Governance

• Incident Management and Response.

CompTIA Security+

It is a general level certification for people who don’t know much about cyber technology. It requires two years to finish it. It covers the following IT concepts:

• Network threats and defense techniques

• Effective security policies

• Network and Host-based security practices

• Disaster Recovery

• Encryption Standards and Products

Certified data system Security Professional (CISSP)

A CISSP certification exam covers information security domains such as access control, cryptography, operations security, and more. It’s the foremost widely known and revered cyber security certification. Earning the CISSP proves you’ve got what it takes to effectively design, implement, and manage a best-in-class cyber security program. 

Many IT organizations consider this certification as an important requirement for network security. It’s a vendor-independent certification and may be applied to a good kind of set-ups. This certification requires prior experience of three – 5 years, and once completed, it’s one of the most effective knowledge assets you’ll have. This course covers the following domains:

• Access Control

• Cryptography

• Telecommunications

• Networking

ECSA: EC-Council Certified Security Analyst

This certification is quite similar to the CEH certification. This certification gives you an understanding of hacking tools with the latest technologies. This certification is suitable for Network Server Administrator, Information Security Tester, Firewall Administrator, PC or system administrators, Risk Assessment Professional, and more.

GPEN: GIAC Penetration Tester

It is a certification for personnel whose job duties involve assessing target networks and finding security vulnerabilities. 

• Exploitation Fundamentals, Escalation, Domain Escalation and Persistence Attacks

• Kerberos Attacks, Metasploit, Moving Files with Exploits

• Penetration Test Planning

• Penetration Testing with PowerShell and also the Windows statement

• Scanning and Host Discovery, Vulnerability Scanning

• Web Application Injection Attacks

• Web Application Reconnaissance

SSCP: Systems Security Certified Practitioner

This certification ensures that you have acquired the advanced technical skills to implement, monitor, and administer IT infrastructure using best security practices, procedures, and policies established by the cybersecurity experts. This certification is good for IT administrators, managers, directors, and network security professionals, including those holding the following job positions:

• Network Security Engineer

• Systems Administrator

• Security Analyst

• Systems Engineer

• Security Consultant/Specialist

• Security Administrator

• Systems/Network Analyst

• Database Administrator

CRISC: Certified in Risk and information security System Control

It is an enterprise risk management qualification for professionals looking forward to extending their knowledge and skill of IT, Business Risk, identification, and implementation of Business Systems Control. CRISC is one in every of the primary certifications which help to arrange IT professionals for real-world threats. It adds a better value to employers and clients in risk assessment and management, fosters continuous knowledge, and up to now information. CRISC certification is targeted towards professionals whose job responsibilities include the subsequent roles:

• IT Professionals

• Risk Professionals

• Control Professionals

• Business Analysts

• Project Managers

• Compliance Professionals

CISA: Certified Information Systems Auditor

This certification focuses on Information Auditing. A certified CISA professional has good audit experience and the person can also manage vulnerabilities too. It requires five years of prior experience to gain expertise in the following domains:

  • Information Systems Auditing
  • IT Management and Governance
  • Protection of Information Assets

As becoming a certified cyber security expert is not an easy thing to do, that’s why you need to qualify the certification exam first to get cyber security credentials. You can have a look at the online certification training provided by iGlobe Career while preparing for the exam.

Leave a Reply